3 Jan 2016

Derry Ease to First win of 2016

Damian Barton was happy to see Derry play 'expansive football' as they eased to a 4-16 to 2-12 win over Antrim this afternoon at Owenbeg.

Shane Heavron bagged 2-1 on his debut and was named as the Bank of Ireland man of the match. In truth Derry could have scored more goals only for the brilliance of Chris Kerr and Ronan Hanna who came in to replace Kerr when he was black carded early in the second half.

Derry will play at home next Sunday against Tyrone in Owenbeg at 2pm.

Derry: Eoin McNicholl, Karl McKaigue, Dermot McBride, Joe Morgan, Liam McGoldrick (1-0), Chrissy McKaigue, Daniel Heavron (0-2), Emmet Bradley (0-1), Conor McAtamney, Ciaran McFaul (0-1), James Kielt (0-2, one free), Enda Lynn (0-2), Emmett McGuckin (0-1), Ryan Bell (1-5, 1-0 pen,four frees), Shane Heavron (2-1).

Subs: Oisin Duffy for Joe Morgan (40mins), Niall Loughlin for Shane Heavron (40mins), Christopher Bradley (0-1) for James Kielt (45mins), Mark Lynch for Emmet McGuckin (45mins), Shane McGahon for Conor McAtamney (53mins), Neil Forester for Liam McGoldrick (61mins)

Antrim: Chris Kerr, Kevin O’Boyle, Conor Burke, Jackson McGreevy, Justin Crozier, James Lavery, Michael Heinze, John Carron, Sean McVeigh, Colum Duffin, Connor Murray (0-1), Mark Sweeney, Brian Neeson (0-4, three frees, 1 ‘45’), Michael McCann (0-3 frees), Kevin Niblock.

Subs: Tomas McCann (2-0) for James Lavery (inj 15mins) Jack Dowling (0-1) for Sean McVeigh, (26 mins). Ronan Hanna for Chris Kerr (black card 41mins), Paddy Gallagher for Brian Neeson (51mins), Colm Flemning (0-2 frees) for Michael Heinze (57mins),

No comments:

Post a comment