15 Jan 2016

Derry Team to face Cavan

Derry have named their team to face Cavan on Sunday at the Athletic Grounds (2pm) in the semi-final of the Dr McKenna Cup.

Included in team are Queen's player Brendan Rogers along with UUJ duo Cailean O'Boyle and Gareth McKinless.  

Trainee teacher Brian Óg McGilligan is listed among the substitutes, with all four players having already featured for their university sides in the group stages.

Following on from previous games, Derry have opted for a physical presence in their inside line - this time in the form of Mark Lynch and Cailean O'Boyle.  After using all goalkeepers in the group games Thomas Mallon is retained.

1. Thomas Mallon (Loup)
2. Ciarán Mullan (Eoghan Rua)
3. Dermot McBride (Ballinascreen)
4. Ryan Ferris (Magherafelt)
5. Gareth McKinless (Ballinderry)
6. Chrissy McKaigue (Slaughtneil)
7. Danny Heavron (Magherafelt)
8. Brendan Rogers (Slaughtneil)
9. Emmett Bradley (Glen)
10. Benny Heron (Ballinascreen)
11. James Kielt (Kilrea)
12. Enda Lynn (Greenlough)
13. Conor Kearns (Magherafelt)
14. Mark Lynch (Banagher)
15. Cailean O’Boyle (Lavey)

16. Ciaron O’Boyle (Lavey)
17. Oisín Duffy (Foreglen)
18. Karl McKaigue (Slaughtneil)
19. Peter Quinn (Magherafelt)
20. Mark Craig (Dungiven)
21. Neil Forester (Steelstown)
22. Brian Óg McGilligan (Banagher)
23. Ryan Bell (Ballinderry)
24. Shane Heavron (Magherafelt)
25. Conor Murphy (Dungiven)
26. Christopher Bradley (Slaughtneil)

No comments:

Post a Comment